Singapore

As we descended on Singaporean soil, a sense of nostalgia hit me – my childhood memories spent on these grounds came flooding back.

On 3rd December 2018, we left for Singapore… after a good 10 or even 11 years.

The main reason for this trip is to attend The Weeknd’s concert as my aunt has kindly treated us cousins with tickets to see the concert.

AND LET ME TELL YOU THIS: The concert was SUPER AMAZING. I have absolutely no words to describe it. Just seeing him in all of his XO glory is just… UhHhHhh.

And yes, I bought his Asia Tour merch. I just couldn’t help myself.

His merch will be mentioned in an upcoming blogpost very, very soon. So stay tuned 😉.

Here are a few shots from the trip:

fullsizeoutput_9dfullsizeoutput_9efullsizeoutput_9ffullsizeoutput_bbfullsizeoutput_a1fullsizeoutput_bcfullsizeoutput_a8fullsizeoutput_befullsizeoutput_a6fullsizeoutput_a7fullsizeoutput_aafullsizeoutput_c0fullsizeoutput_acfullsizeoutput_adfullsizeoutput_b2fullsizeoutput_affullsizeoutput_b0fullsizeoutput_b4fullsizeoutput_b3fullsizeoutput_b5fullsizeoutput_b7fullsizeoutput_b8

fullsizeoutput_b9
… And now we’re home.

 

AND HERE ARE THE PLACES WE WENT TO:

Shoutout to the CBTL Beanstro at Marina Bay Sands for having the best Fish and Chips as far as I can remember.

Flower Dome and Cloud Forest in particular.

Not gonna lie, it’s been about 12 days since we came back and I’m already missing Singapore 😭😭😭.

SOMEONE PLEASE TAKE ME BACK TO SINGAPORE.

I hope that you all have enjoyed reading this blogpost.

I ALSO MADE A SHORT VIDEO OF MY ADVENTURES: Singapore | whatapretentiousprick

Hugs, Nina.

PS. This marks my 30th blogpost ❤️❤️❤️.

 

 

 

Leave a comment